Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Use databases to search for scholarly information including journal articles

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Open Access resource
New
Analysis & Policy Observatory (APO) is an award-winning, open access knowledge hub and information service providing easy access to policy and practice research and resources. APO is updated daily with the latest policy research ensuring policy makers and analysts can discover and access the best in policy knowledge and evidence.
New
Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students at the college and university level.
  • Australian content
  • Open Access resource
New
The Flora of Australia is a synthesis of present taxonomic knowledge of the country’s flora. It has been designed for use by anyone wanting authoritative information on the names, characteristics, distribution and habitat of Australian plants.
New Trial
Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy is an innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research.
New Trial
Gale Interactive: Science provides a comprehensive view of the most-studied science subjects. Authoritative, high-quality digital content is paired with interactive 3D models with functionality.
New Trial
Gale Interactive: Chemistry engages students and aids comprehension by pairing reference material with manipulable 3D models.
New
An integrated research experience, Gale Literary Sources brings together Gale's premier literary databases in a new digital environment that allows researchers, faculty and students to search across these resources to discover and analyze content in entirely new ways. Composed of Literature Criticism Online; Dictionary Biography Online; Literature Resource Center; Litfinder; and Something about the author Online.
New Trial
Gale Small Business Builder is a step-by-step online planning tool for starting, managing and optimizing a business or nonprofit. Acts as a template that allows users to develop a personal business plan and manage day-to-day operations through the tracking of capital expenditures, debt, sales, marketing, staff, and more. Users will need to create a personal account, click more... below for details.
New
GVRL is designed to cross-search all of your eBooks to pinpoint relevant material.
New
Gale’s largest general interest periodical resource, General OneFile, provides periodical and news information through an intuitive, user-friendly search interface for researchers at all levels.
New
This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, and many other fields. InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 2,300 major world newspapers, and includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
  • Open Access resource
New
Open textbooks are textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization.
  • Australian content
  • Open Access resource
New
Queensland Judgments provides access to an authoritative, complete and functional collection of Queensland case law, including the Queensland Reports. Free personal registration is required to access the Queensland Reports.
  • Australian content
  • Open Access resource
New
UTS ePRESS is the digital, open access scholarly publishing arm of the University of Technology Sydney. It publishes scholarly eJournals and eBooks across a range of academic disciplines, with particular strengths in the humanities, arts and social sciences.
Loading...
title
Loading...

We acknowledge the Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the first inhabitants of the nation and acknowledge Traditional Owners of the lands where our staff and students, live, learn and work.Acknowledgement of Country