Articles, Books & MoreBullyingCareer DevelopmentDr Viktor FranklNewsroomOrganisations and Associations
Learning SkillsReflective PracticeThe Point of an EssayWriting ResourcesLiterature Reviews
ePostersOnline Discussion PostsPecha KuchaReflective EssayTranscriptTemplates
Finding and Using StatisticsWorking in GroupsUsing Reference MaterialsWriting a Thesis
Use the LibraryBegin my AssignmentSearch for ResourcesEvaluate What I FindAvoid Plagiarism
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Guidance, Counselling and Career Development" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Guidance, Counselling and Career Development   Tags: community_welfare, counselling, education, guidance, psychology  

Last Updated: Jul 22, 2014 URL: http://libguides.jcu.edu.au/counselling Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Guidance, Counselling & Career Development LibGuide

Welcome - this guide will help you find the information you need to complete your assignments and research.


Use these databases to search for scholarly journal articles

There are some really good databases available for finding information for Guidance, Counselling and Career Development. We would recommend getting started with the following:

  • Expanded Academic   
      
    From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines.
  • Informit Humanities & Social Sciences Collection   Icon
    This multidisciplinary collection provides access to high ranking and iconic journals not available elsewhere. The broad subject coverage ensures relevance to library users of all interests especially Aboriginal and indigenous studies, arts, history, law, literary studies, media, political science and sociology.
  • ProQuest Proquest
    ProQuest provides archives of sources such as newspapers, periodicals and aggregated databases of many types.

Readings & past exams

Find your course readings from the Readings & Past Exams link on the Library homepage, and below. Search for readings by typing in the subject code, author or title keywords.  Your readings may also be linked in your LearnJCU subject site. If you are having trouble accessing readings remember there is more than one pathway available to you.

Guidance, Counselling & Career Development Community Site

Welcome to our guidance, counselling and career development communities site. This interactive site is directed towards building the international mindedness of our postgraduate programs and the counselling profession at large. Through this communities site, students across our tri-city campuses have the opportunity to engage with the content in a variety of ways thus further developing their appreciation of the guidance, counselling and career development profession. We have structured the site to ensure it encompasses relevant information that compliments rather than duplicates your learning in your subjects.

 

One Search

One Search is a good place to start searching for books, ebooksjournal articles, and our e-journal content all at once.

  • Use the Content Type, Subject Terms and Publication Date options on the left to refine your search.
  • For eBooks  tick 'Items with full text online' and 'Book/eBook'.

One Search is also available on the Library and Computing Services home page.

One Search logo

 

My views as a school counselor

 

Copyright © James Cook University. All rights reserved. ABN 46253211955

Member of Innovative Research Universities Australia

Feedback |  Terms of use |  Privacy statement |  CRICOS Provider Code:00117J

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip