It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use these databases for the electronic editions of local, regional, and national newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources - all in one easy-to-search database.
You will get the full text of articles with complete source information for these and many other newspapers, these are not scans of newspaper pages.
ProQuest News & NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowProQuest News & Newspapers includes newspapers from the Australia & New Zealand Newsstream, the Canadian Newsstream, the International Newsstream and the US Newsstream.
Available to James Cook University users only
Gale OneFile: NewsThis link opens in a new windowThis innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, and many other fields. InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 2,300 major world newspapers, and includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Available to James Cook University users only.
One Search coverage 99%
Newspaper articles in One Search
Newspaper article search
Newspaper/journals search in the library catalogue
We acknowledge the Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the first inhabitants of the nation and acknowledge Traditional Owners of the lands where our staff and students, live, learn and work.