Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Use databases to search for scholarly information including journal articles

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Australian content
  • Open Access resource
New
The Flora of Australia is a synthesis of present taxonomic knowledge of the country’s flora. It has been designed for use by anyone wanting authoritative information on the names, characteristics, distribution and habitat of Australian plants.
  • Open Access resource
New
Open textbooks are textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization.
  • Australian content
  • Open Access resource
New
Queensland Judgments provides access to an authoritative, complete and functional collection of Queensland case law, including the Queensland Reports. Free personal registration is required to access the Queensland Reports.
  • Australian content
  • Open Access resource
New
UTS ePRESS is the digital, open access scholarly publishing arm of the University of Technology Sydney. It publishes scholarly eJournals and eBooks across a range of academic disciplines, with particular strengths in the humanities, arts and social sciences.
  • Streaming video
  • Still Images
New
Vetstream Bovis provides full text access to clinical information resources on cattle for veterinary practices. The collection includes practical articles, images, videos and sounds, and Farmer Information Sheets to assist in daily clinical and non-clinical decision making, surgical skills and herd health.
Loading...
title
Loading...

We acknowledge the Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the first inhabitants of the nation and acknowledge Traditional Owners of the lands where our staff and students, live, learn and work.Acknowledgement of Country