Skip to Main Content

JCU logoLibrary Guides

A-Z Databases

Use databases to search for scholarly information including journal articles

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
HeinOnline Academic Core Collection (Australia / New Zealand)
New
HeinOnline’s Core for Australia and New Zealand is an entire digital library containing the full text of more than 3,000 law and law-related journals, access to U.S. federal and state case law, thousands of classic legal treatises, and a wealth of government publications.
JCU Open eBooks
  • Australian content
  • Open Access resource
New
JCU Open eBooks is James Cook University's open eBooks platform hosted on Pressbooks. Open eBooks, also known as Open Educational Resources (OER), are published by JCU under a variety of Creative Commons licenses. Pressbooks is an eBook hosting software platform used by authors to adapt and/or create eBooks.
Learning and Teaching Repository
  • Australian content
  • Open Access resource
New
The Learning and Teaching Repository contains a collection of higher education learning and teaching materials flowing from projects funded by the Australian Government from 1994 -2018.
SymptomMedia
New
Symptom Media is an online resource for mental health education and training. This resource, used by healthcare professionals, universities, colleges, hospitals & medical schools, gives access to over 1,000 unique, concise training tools including Symptom Media’s:

- Accredited CE Courses built around video case studies.
- Assessment Tools, DSM-5-TR, ICD 10 & Teletherapy video case studies.
- Simulation Activities, used to practice clinical skills by watching a video without the diagnosis listed and then complete assignments such as a Treatment plan or Mental Status Exam.
Loading...
title
Loading...

We acknowledge the Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the first inhabitants of the nation and acknowledge Traditional Owners of the lands where our staff and students, live, learn and work.Acknowledgement of Country

Creative Commons Licence
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike (CC BY-SA) 4.0 International License, unless otherwise noted. Content from this Guide should be attributed to James Cook University Library. This does not apply to images, third party material (seek permission from the original owner) or any logos or insignia belonging to JCU or other bodies, which remain All Rights Reserved.

.