Skip to Main Content JCU logo

A-Z Databases

Use databases to search for scholarly information including journal articles

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Australian content
  • Open Access resource
New
The GSQ Open Data Portal lets you search for and download a wide range of Queensland geoscience datasets, company statutory reports and publications.
  • Australian content
  • Open Access resource
New
JADE (Judgments And Decisions Enhanced) is a free caselaw and legislation database. JADE can be used to search for or browse Australian legislation and court and tribunal decisions, and receive alerts of new decisions and court digests. A basic JADE account is free for anyone once you register. JCU students can also receive free access to the enhanced features of JADE Professional by sending an email to editors@jade.io. from their university email address.
  • Australian content
  • Open Access resource
New
JCU Open eBooks is James Cook University's open etextbooks platform based on Pressbooks. Open textbooks, also known as Open Educational Resources (OER), are created and reviewed by university staff and are licensed under an open copyright license. Pressbooks is a suite of open source software products designed by and for educators.
  • Australian content
  • Open Access resource
New
The Learning and Teaching Repository contains a collection of higher education learning and teaching materials flowing from projects funded by the Australian Government from 1994 -2018.
  • Torres Strait Islander content
  • Aboriginal content
  • Open Access resource
New
The Learning Ground – Indigenous Education Research Database provides relevant information and research on early childhood education, school learning and adult learning. The website includes important aspects to consider in Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander learning, offering educators information on cultural diversity, engagement with families and communities, identity, wellbeing and language
  • Torres Strait Islander content
  • Aboriginal content
  • Open Access resource
New
The Lowitja Institute is Australia's national institute for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health research. Search among Lowitja Institute’s own published materials including reports, journal articles, policy briefs & other resources produced from Lowitja Institute funded research projects.
Loading...
title
Loading...

We acknowledge the Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the first inhabitants of the nation and acknowledge Traditional Owners of the lands where our staff and students, live, learn and work.Acknowledgement of Country