Skip to main content JCU logo

A-Z Databases

Use databases to search for scholarly information including journal articles

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Academic Video Online is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary video subscription that supports the entire range of curriculum, from anthropology to zoology. It includes a variety of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, and demonstrations. Patrons will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners. Academic institutions will find frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material
  • Open Access resource
New
The Australian Poetry Library (APL) aims to promote a greater appreciation and understanding of Australian poetry by providing access to a wide range of poetic texts as well as to critical and contextual material relating to them, including interviews, photographs and audio/visual recordings.
New
JoMI (Journal of Medical Insight) is a surgical video journal / virtual operating theatre. JoMI seeks to impact health care and education through filming and publishing surgical procedures performed by top teaching physicians. JoMI has filmed at Massachusetts General Hospital, Brigham and Women's Hospital, and other top institutions and, at present, primarily focuses on orthopedics, orthopedic trauma, and general surgery
  • Open Access resource
New
The Learning and Teaching Repository contains a collection of higher education learning and teaching materials flowing from projects funded by the Australian Government from 1994 -2018.
  • Open Access resource
New
AOATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 5,769,442 theses and dissertations.
  • Open Access resource
New
Free access to detailed global trade data. UN Comtrade is a repository of official international trade statistics and relevant analytical tables.
  • Open Access resource
New
The WTO provides quantitative information in relation to economic and trade policy issues. Its data-bases and publications provide access to data on trade flows, tariffs, non-tariff measures (NTMs) and trade in value added.
Loading...
title
Loading...

We acknowledge the Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the first inhabitants of the nation and acknowledge Traditional Owners of the lands where our staff and students, live, learn and work.Acknowledgement of Country