Chemistry and Biochemistry Guide: Articles, Books & More
Find targeted resources for research and referencing
Useful call numbers
Try browsing these call numbers on the library shelves:
Chemistry and allied sciences 540
Physical chemistry 541
Techniques, equipment, materials 542
Analytical chemistry 543
Inorganic chemistry 546
Organic chemistry 547
Biochemistry 572
Use these databases to search for scholarly journal articles
In addition to the Getting started databases, check out the databases below:
-
ChemSpiderChemSpider is a free chemical structure database from the Royal Society of Chemistry and provides fast access to over 58 million structures, properties, and associated information.
-
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)Scientific publisher of biology, biophysics, chemical science, materials, medicinal drug discovery and physics high-impact journals.
-
SciFinderⁿ - CASSciFinder® is a research discovery application that provides access to references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences.
Create a username and password using the information page before attempting to sign in to SciFinder.
eBooks - Biochemistry and Chemistry
-
ScienceDirect (Chemistry)Full text eBooks available through ScienceDirect
-
Science Direct (Biochemistry,Genetics and Molecular Biology)Full text eBooks available through Science Direct
-
CredoCredo is an online, full text, reference library which includes health encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri
We acknowledge the Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the first inhabitants of the nation and acknowledge Traditional Owners of the lands where our staff and students, live, learn and work.