It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Criminology: Articles, Books & More
A guide to using JCU Library to find information and resources for your assignments
Analysis & Policy Observatory (APO) is an award-winning, open access knowledge hub and information service providing easy access to policy and practice research and resources. APO is updated daily with the latest policy research ensuring policy makers and analysts can discover and access the best in policy knowledge and evidence.
Watch streaming videos that support your studies in criminology
Ethnographic Video Online, Volume I and II : Foundational FilmsA core resource for anthropology courses of all levels, this two-volume collection contains classic and contemporary ethnographies, documentaries and shorts from every continent, providing teachers visual support to introduce and contextualize hundreds of cultural groups and practices around the world.
Available to James Cook University users only. One Search coverage 0%
The Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice is an international, comprehensive reference tool for the field of Criminology and Criminal Justice. This 10-volume work provides a complete and systematic coverage of the field.The Encyclopedia "defines the field" through its choice of organization and entries. It identifies and brings emerging ideas and trends to the forefront. The Encyclopedia covers Criminology and Criminal Justice in ten broad areas.
This book sets to explore the key issues and future prospects facing critical criminology, bringing together a set of leading authorities in the field from the UK, Australasia and the USA. A key concern of the book is to review the possibilities and strategies of pursuing critical criminological scholarship in the context of an increasingly dominant administrative criminology paradigm, reflected in the rise of neo-liberalism, a 'governmentalised' criminology of risk, crime control and situational crime prevention.
We acknowledge the Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the first inhabitants of the nation and acknowledge Traditional Owners of the lands where our staff and students, live, learn and work.