It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Marine Biology and Aquaculture Guide: Websites
Find targeted resources for research and referencing
Sponsored by the Department of Botany at the Smithsonian. Provides an introduction to classification and economic uses of algae, a bibliography of marine floras, information on specimen collection & preservation, and links to related web resources
The Australian Institute of Marine Science (AIMS) is a leader in tropical marine science. AIMS is committed to the protection and sustainable use of Australia's marine resources. Its research programs support the management of tropical marine environments around the world, with a primary focus on the Great Barrier Reef World Heritage Area, the pristine Ningaloo Marine Park in Western Australia and northwest Australia.
NOAA's Coral Reef Information System (CoRIS) is designed to be a single point of access to NOAA coral reef information and data products, especially those derived from NOAA's Coral Reef Conservation Program
The National Sea Grant Library (NSGL) is the digital library and official archive for NOAA Sea Grant documents, and provides global access to over 15,000 full-text digital documents through the searchable database. This collection encompasses a wide variety of subjects, including oceanography, marine education, aquaculture, fisheries, aquatic nuisance species, coastal hazards, seafood safety, limnology, coastal zone management, marine recreation, and law
The Atlas is an information system designed for use by policy makers who need to become familiar with ocean issues and by scientists, students and resource managers who need access to underlying data bases and approaches to sustainability
We acknowledge the Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the first inhabitants of the nation and acknowledge Traditional Owners of the lands where our staff and students, live, learn and work.