Skip to Main Content
Using reference materials to get started
Reference materials are factual works and include:
- Subject specific dictionaries
Use these materials to:
- Define terms in your lecture materials or assignment questions
- Confirm facts and figures
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Use this box to search hundreds of full-text reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Resources within this database include:
- Bilingual Dictionaries
Some books from Credo
Dictionary of Environmental Science and Technology by
Publication Date: 2008-12-03
This superb and highly-acclaimed dictionary includes over 4000 in-depth entries on scientific and technical terminology associated with environmental protection and resource management.
A Handbook of Globalisation and Environmental Policy by
Publication Date: 2012-02-01
This is undoubtedly a useful collection of essays for environmental policy-makers and anyone interested in the relationship between national government and transnational forces. . . the collection brings together some interesting perspectives and should prove a useful complement to the existing political sociology of the environment.
We acknowledge the Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the first inhabitants of the nation and acknowledge Traditional Owners of the lands where our staff and students, live, learn and work.
Except where otherwise noted, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike (CC BY-SA) 4.0 International License. Content from this Guide should be attributed to James Cook University Library. This does not apply to images, third party material (seek permission from the original owner) or any logos or insignia belonging to JCU or other bodies, which remain All Rights Reserved.