Skip to Main Content

Library Guides

Finding Grey Literature: Arts & Humanities

This guide provides tools and methods to locate grey literature

Australian sources

Australian Web Archive
The Australian web archive is a collection of significant website that no longer exist or are snapshots websites. It includes the Pandora Archive and is searchable via Trove.
Trove
The National Library of Australia discovery service
more...less...
Provides access to digital collections including historical photographs, newspapers and other print journals until 1956, Australian Web Archive and many more historical documents.

Analysis & Policy Observatory (APO) This link opens in a new window
Analysis & Policy Observatory (APO) is an award-winning, open access knowledge hub and information service providing easy access to policy and practice research and resources. APO is updated daily with the latest policy research ensuring policy makers and analysts can discover and access the best in policy knowledge and evidence.

Preprint servers

BodoArXiv
BodoArXiv gathers scholarly literature in medieval studies across the disciplines. It provides an open, non-profit repository for papers at different stages of gestation, including works that may later find themselves in article form and/or behind a paywall. Beyond helping authors make their scholarship more visible and discoverable, BodoArXiv fosters collaboration and mentoring as a platform that supports various forms of peer review.

We acknowledge the Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the first inhabitants of the nation and acknowledge Traditional Owners of the lands where our staff and students, live, learn and work.

Except where otherwise noted, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike (CC BY-SA) 4.0 International License. Content from this Guide should be attributed to James Cook University Library. This does not apply to images, third party material (seek permission from the original owner) or any logos or insignia belonging to JCU or other bodies, which remain All Rights Reserved.

.