Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Information Technology Guide: Websites

Find targeted resources for research and referencing

IT directories and websites

CiteSeer A scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science

The Collection of computer science bibliographies Contains over two million references, primarily journal articles, conference papers, and technical reports, collected from over 1,500 bibliographies. Over half of the references have links to full text

Energy Citations Database Developed by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI). Provides access to DOE publicly available citations from 1948 to the present. Includes citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents

EprintWeb e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. Searchable & browsable with reference linking across the entire content

TechXtra in Engineering, Mathematics, and Computing Provides access Web sites and to "grey literature" such as dissertations, industry news, technical reports, e-prints, newsletters

EEVL : The Internet Guide to Engineering, Mathematics and Computing

eiNET: Engineering and Technology searchable Internet directory aims to provide contextually relevant information by integrating technology with the human touch

Neuron Technology: Artificial Intelligence Directory Searchable directory provides access to web resources on AI and related areas.

NIST Data Gateway From the National Institute of Standards and Technology. Provides access to NIST scientific and technical data and links to selected free online NIST databases.

We acknowledge the Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the first inhabitants of the nation and acknowledge Traditional Owners of the lands where our staff and students, live, learn and work.Acknowledgement of Country