Creative Commons licences provide a standardized way to give the public permission to share and use your creative work — on conditions of your choice. CC licenses let you easily change your copyright terms from the default of “all rights reserved” to “some rights reserved.
This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs
Available to James Cook University users only. Summon coverage 0%
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and delivers a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities,
Credo is a comprehensive full text, online reference collection that includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, as well as subject specific titles from art, to literature, to law. It is a good place to get started on your project. Credo also offers images and concept maps.
Available to James Cook University users only. Summon coverage 97%
This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, and many other fields. InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 2,300 major world newspapers, and includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Available to James Cook University users only.
One Search coverage 99%
We acknowledge the Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the first inhabitants of the nation and acknowledge Traditional Owners of the lands where our staff and students, live, learn and work.