Zoology and Tropical Ecology Guide: Articles, Books & More
Find targeted resources for research and referencing
Useful call numbers
Try browsing these call numbers on the library shelves:
Ecology 577
Zoology 590-599
Use these databases to search for scholarly journal articles
In addition to the Getting started databases, check out the databases below:
-
Atlas of Living AustraliaThe ALA is Australia’s national biodiversity database. Founded on the principle of data sharing – collect it once, share it, use it many times – the ALA provides free, online access to millions of occurrence records to form the most comprehensive and accessible data set on Australia’s biodiversity ever produced.
-
BioOne CompleteIncludes BioOne.1 and BioOne.2. BioOne Complete is a full-text collection of journals from more than 50 publishers covering the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.
-
GreenFILEThis comprehensive resource draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
eBooks
Helpful Hint: To find other ebooks we suggest you search for the author and title in Google, adding the words ebook free full text.
Check out our ebook guide with tips and videos on how to search and download ebooks.
-
CredoCredo is a comprehensive full text, online reference collection that includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, as well as subject specific titles from art, to literature, to law. It is a good place to get started on your project. Credo also offers images and concept maps.
-
ProQuest Ebook CentralProQuest Ebook Central contains nearly 150,000 eBooks from the former ebrary and EBL eBook Libraries. Full text access is available on a wide range of topics including life and physical sciences, economics and business, social sciences and humanities, law, and others.
Not available to community borrowers or walk-in users.
We acknowledge the Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the first inhabitants of the nation and acknowledge Traditional Owners of the lands where our staff and students, live, learn and work.