It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Pharmacy Guide: Key Resources
Find targeted resources for research and referencing
This is the same database that is in the list of top databases, but using a different search tool. The Pubmed platform is free, and you can use it to search for journal articles when you leave JCU (but you won't necessarily be able to get full text).
SciFinder-n is the new interface for the classic version of SciFinder. SciFinder-n provides easy access to information in Chemical Abstracts Services resources: journal citations and abstracts, substance data, chemical reactions, regulatory data, chemical suppliers, and biomedical literature.
First time users will need to create a SciFinder profile before using the database. It is recommended that you use Chrome or Safari if possible.
The authoritative abstract and index service (A&I) for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. It includes full-text journals, legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, research instruments and clinical trials.
Available to James Cook University users only.
Limited to twenty concurrent users.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to help people make well-informed decisions about healthcare and health policy, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.
We acknowledge the Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the first inhabitants of the nation and acknowledge Traditional Owners of the lands where our staff and students, live, learn and work.